Neil Young's 'The Times' EP Is Getting a Vinyl Release

The seven-song EP comes to wax later this month
Neil Young's 'The Times' EP Is Getting a Vinyl Release
Neil Young is already lining up multiple archival projects for release in 2021, but listeners will have an opportunity to revisit last year's EP The Times with its arrival on vinyl this month.

The seven-track The Times, which collects acoustic performances from the "Porch Episode" of Young's livestreamed Fireside Sessions, will come to wax February 19 through Warner Records.

First arriving digitally last September, The Times features Young's Donald Trump-inspired rework "Lookin' for a Leader 2020," his cover of Bob Dylan's "The Times They Are A-Changin'," new versions of "Alabama," "Ohio" and more.

In Exclaim!'s 8 out of 10 review of The Times, contributor Vish Khanna wrote of the EP, "Hearing Neil Young sing some of his most politically charged songs, on his own, during a pandemic in 2020, is rather startling...T hat he can sound as charged up as a 20-year-old, mad as all hell during a U.S. presidential campaign, but using a gentle register of his voice that somehow makes him sound like he means it more than he ever has, is remarkable."

Later this month, Young will share Crazy Horse live album and concert film Way Down in the Rust Bucket. His immediate archival plans include the release of shelved album Johnny's Island, '80s rarities collection Road of Plenty, Promise of the Real live album Noise and Flowers and his planned bootleg series.

The Times:

1. Alabama
2. Campaigner
3. Ohio
4. The Times They Are A-Changin'
5. Lookin' for a Leader – 2020
6. Southern Man
7. Little Wing

Pre-order The Times.