Depeche Mode's Martin Gore Announces Album as MG

Depeche Mode's Martin Gore Announces Album as MG
Best known as a founding member of Depeche Mode, Martin Gore has announced plans to revisit his solo work with the release of a new LP. 

The album is simply called MG, and it features 16 new instrumental tracks from Gore, who is simply going under the name MG for the record. The album was recorded in the artist's own studio in Santa Barbara, CA.

"I wanted to keep the music very electronic, very filmic and give it an almost sci-fi like quality," Martin said in a press release. "Music is a necessity for me. I go into the studio at least five days a week, every week, so once I had the idea and the template, the process was quick and fun."

MG will arrive on April 28 through Mute. The album's "Europa Hymn" is available to stream below.


1. Pinking
2. Swanning
3. Exalt
4. Elk
5. Brink
6. Europa Hymn
7. Creeper
8. Spiral
9. Stealth
10. Hum
11. Islet
12. Crowly
13. Trysting
14. Southerly
15. Featherlight
16. Blade