Arch Enemy Detail 'War Eternal'

Arch Enemy Detail 'War Eternal'
Little by little, global metal posse Arch Enemy have been letting loose the details behind their forthcoming War Eternal LP, their first with new singer Alissa White-Gluz. After premiering the title track last week, the band have now gone ahead and unveiled a full tracklist, as well as the cover art.

The album, which lands June 10 through Century Media, will include 13 new cuts. Guitarist Michael Amott had previously noted that, lyrically, this is a "much more personal record," with song titles including "Never Forgive, Never Forget," "No More Regrets" and "Not Long for This World." Perhaps fitting for Canadian vocalist White-Gluz debut, another song from the set is called "You Will Know My Name."

In addition to the tracklisting info, which you'll find below, War Eternal's cover art has also just been unveiled. Prepped by Costin Chioreanu, the artwork features a series of sinister, cloaked or business suit-sporting porkers and rat-faces encircling a skeleton holding a child. None of them look particularly pleased about what's going on, but they come bearing gifts including skulls, fire and a ruler. You can see the scene for yourself up above.

As previously reported, the album was recorded at a few different Swedish studios, and is the group's first album since the departures of guitarist Christopher Amott and singer Angela Gossow. You can check out the video for "War Eternal" down below.

War Eternal:

1. Tempore Nihil Sanat (Prelude In F Minor)

2. Never Forgive, Never Forget

3. War Eternal

4. As The Pages Burn

5. No More Regrets

6. You Will Know My Name

7. Graveyard Of Dreams

8. Stolen Life

9. Time Is Black

10. On And On

11. Avalanche

12. Down To Nothing

13. Not Long For This World