Mötley Crüe and Machine Gun Kelly Join Forces for "The Dirt (Est. 1981)"

The soundtrack for the Netflix film will also feature a cover of Madonna's "Like a Virgin" and more new songs
Mötley Crüe and Machine Gun Kelly Join Forces for 'The Dirt (Est. 1981)'
Though Machine Gun Kelly is portraying Mötley Crüe drummer Tommy Lee in the upcoming Netflix movie The Dirt, the rapper has stepped out from behind the kit to join Vince Neil on the microphone on the film's soundtrack.

"The Dirt (Est. 1981)" is the lead single from The Dirt Soundtrack, which will also include three other new songs amongst 14 fan favourites, such as "Kickstart My Heart" and "Dr. Feelgood." In addition to "The Dirt (Est. 1981)," the new recordings include "Ride with the Devil," "Crash and Burn" and a cover of Madonna's "Like a Virgin."

The Dirt, based on the book of the same name and directed by Jeff Tremaine, is set for a Netflix release on March 22, the same day the soundtrack drops.

Those hoping to see Mötley Crüe perform the song live shouldn't hold their breath; they signed a "formal Cessation of Touring Agreement" back in 2014. 

You can see the full tracklisting below, alongside the single's music video that features footage from the film. You can pre-order the album over here.

The Dirt Soundtrack:

1. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (ft. Machine Gun Kelly)
2. Red Hot
3. On with the Show
4. Live Wire
5. Merry-Go-Round
6. Take Me to the Top
7. Piece of Your Action
8. Shout at the Devil
9. Looks that Kill
10. Too Young to Fall
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
14. Kickstart My Heart
15. Dr. Feelgood
16. Ride with the Devil
17. Crash and Burn
18. Like a Virgin (Madonna cover)