Ghostface Killah Announces '36 Seasons' Concept Album, Shares New Track

Ghostface Killah Announces '36 Seasons' Concept Album, Shares New Track
Ghostface Killah already has an album with Wu-Tang Clan due out next month, plus a collaboration with BADBADNOTGOOD to follow in February, but now he's added yet another album to his calendar. His solo album 36 Seasons will come out on December 9 though Salvation/Tommy Boy.

The album finds Ghostface backed by Brooklyn soul band the Revelations. It also features AZ, Kool G Rap, Pharoahe Monch, Kandace Springs, Rell and Tre Williams. The title is perhaps intended as a nod to Wu-Tang's 36 Chambers.

An announcement calls this concept album "a gut-wrenching journey of double-cross and revenge through the rough and rugged housing projects of New York's Staten Island." The album will come with 20 pages' worth of images by comic illustrators (presumably like the one currently decorating Ghostface's Facebook page).

See the cover artwork above and the tracklist below. Scroll down past that to hear the melodic, soul-tinged hip-hop track "Love Don't Live Here No More."

Fans who want to order a copy of 36 Seasons should note that Get On Down is reportedly the only retail outlet selling vinyl copies.

This announcement comes just a day after news broke that Ghostface has lost his legal case surrounding "Iron Man Theme" because he failed to show up in court.

Wu-Tang Clan will release A Better Tomorrow on December 2. Ghostface Killah and BADBADNOTGOOD will release Sour Soul on February 17.

36 Seasons:

1. The Battlefield (ft. GFK, Kool G Rap, AZ, Tre Williams)
2. Love Don't Live Here No More (ft. Kandace Springs)
3. Here I Go Again (ft. GFK, AZ, Rell)
4. Loyalty (ft. Kool G Rap, Nems)
5. It's a Thin Line Between Love and Hate (ft. the Revelations)
6. The Dog's of War (ft. GFK, Shawn Wigs, Kool G Rap)
7. Emergency Procedure (ft. GFK, Pharoahe Monch)
8. Double Cross (ft. GFK, AZ)
9. Bamboo's Lament (ft. Kandace Springs)
10. Pieces of the Puzzle (ft. GFK, AZ)
11. Homicide (ft. GFK, Nems, Shawn Wigs)
12. Blood in the Streets (ft. GFK, AZ)
13. Call My Name (ft. GFK)
14. I Love You for All Seasons (ft. the Revelations)